Employment and Labour provides UIF contact details for ordinary unemployment benefits

In order for our client-base to receive speedy and correct information to their unemployment insurance enquiries, the Department of Employment and Labour has resorted to providing contact details which they can call or send their enquiries.

All those who have enquiries related to ordinary unemployment benefits such as maternity, illness, death, adoption, and or are retrenchments can call the specific official allocated to their nearest labour centre office.

As an example, all those who stay in the Eastern Cape in areas such as Port Elizabeth/ Uitenhage/ Graaf Reinet/Grahamstown/ Cradock may call or send their enquiries to Erna Terblanche at 082 800 5163 or email   erna.terblanche@labour.gov.za . Clients must also make sure that they have their details such as identity numbers ready when they call.

The details are as follows:

ProvinceResponsible OfficialLabour CentresCell NumbersEmails
Eastern CapeErna TerblanchePort Elizabeth/ Uitenhage/ Graaf Reinet/ Grahamstown/ Cradock082 800 5163erna.terblanche@labour.gov.za
Zukiswa SoldaatEast London/ King Williamstown/ Queenstown/ Aliwal North/ Fort Beaufort066 480 0062zukiswa.soldaat@labour.gov.za
Ntombomzi DlovaTranskei066 480 0060ntombomzi.dlova@labour.gov.za
Free StatePitso Potsane/ Zinhle MzilaWelkom/ Kroonstad/ Sasolburg063 693 7283/ 083 635 2301pitso.potsane@labour.gov.za/ zinhle.mzila@labour.gov.za
Tsietsi Mosothoane/ Corne van NiekerkBloemfontein/ Botshabelo/ Petrusburg/ Zastron076 981 0324/ 082 563 2403/ 082 908 1716tsietsi.mosothoane@labour.gov.za/ corne.vanniekerk@labour.gov.za
Tebogo Mogotlane/ Andries Tshabalala/ Bibi NdlovuBethlehem/ Phuthaditjhaba/ Ficksburg/ Harrismith082 097 3461/ 082 306 6701/ 072 339 7369tebogot.mogotloane@labour.gov.za/ andries.tshabalala@labour.gov.za/ bibi.ndlovu@labour.gov.za
GautengPeter Godongwana / Lindiwe SibiyaJohannesburg/ Carletonville/ Roodepoort/ Sandton/ Randburg/ Soweto/ Maponya Processing Office082 883 7553/ 066 304 3618peter.godongwana@labour.gov.za/ lindiwe.sibiya@labour.gov.za
Sena Shangase/ Ntombi KhozaPretoria/ Temba/ Ga-Rankuwa/ Shoshanguve/ Atteridgeville/ Bronkhorstspruit/ Mamelodi/ Krugersdorp/ Randfontein082 908 2158/ 066 481 8649sena.shangase@labour.gov.za/ ntombi.khoza@labour.gov.za
Gladys Sekhukhune/ Nomalan PillayGermiston/ Alberton/ Benoni/ Brakpan/ Kempton Park/ Vereeniging/ Vanderbijlpark/ Nigel/ Springs/ Boksburg/ Sebokeng082 827 0210/ 083 798 8214gladys.sekhukhune@labour.gov.za/ nomalan.pillay@labour.gov.za
Kwazulu NatalGugu KhomoDurban/ Chatsworth, Pinetown, Prospecton,Verulam/ Phoenix/ Tongaat,Port Shepstone, Stanger, Ulundi/Jozini, Richardsbay/Eshowe072 849 9335gugu.khomo@labour.gov.za
Simenyiwe MchunuDurban/ Chatsworth, Pinetown, Prospecton,Verulam/ Phoenix/ Tongaat, Port Shepstone, Stanger, Ulundi/Jozini, Richardsbay/Eshowe066 489 0853simenyiwe.mchunu@labour.gov.za
Jabu FakaziPietermaritzburg, Richmond, Kokstad, Estcourt, Dundee, Ladysmith, Newcastle, Vryheid082 772 2821jabu.fakazi@labour.gov.za
LimpopoRonet LandmanAll Provincial Labour Centres076 792 9676ronet.landman@labour.gov.za
MpumalangaMichael NkabindeKwamhlanga/ Middelburg/ Emalahleni082 483 6435michael.nkabinde@labour.gov.za
Philisiwe MabuzaBarberton/ Malelane/ Mashishing/ Mbombela/ Sabie066 344 0115philisiwe.mabuza@labour.gov.za
Nomvula MkhontoBethal/ Carolina/ Ermelo/ Mkhondo/ Secunda/ Standerton066 344 0110nomvula.mkhonto@labour.gov.za
North WestMarcia MogamisiMafikeng/ Lichtenburg073 032 4027marcia.mogamisi@labour.gov.za
Lerato MitamboRustenburg079 872 5770lerato.mitambo@labour.gov.za
Andrew MogonediwaBrits/ Mogwase078 408 8042andrew.mogonediwa@labour.gov.za
Dlangamandla MabuselaKlerksdorp/ Potchefstroom078 408 8042dlangamandla.mabusela@labour.gov.za
Olebile PhiritshwaneVryburg/ Taung/ Christiana072 851 7488olebile.phiritshwane@labour.gov.za
Northern CapeBulelani GwabeniDe Aar/ Postmasburg/ Kimberley/ Kuruman/ Upington/ Springbok/ Calvinia072 215 7580bulelani.gwabeni@labour.gov.za
Western CapeThozama NgonyamaBellville082 438 6975thozama.ngonyama@labour.gov.za
Bhele MzinyatiCape Town076 879 3477bhele.mzinyati@labour.gov.za
Karen FullerMitchells Plain072 560 2721karen.fuller@labour.gov.za
Rozetta Van WykPaarl082 888 3342rozetta.vwyk@labour.gov.za
Zulaigha SmithSomerset West082 796 1849zulaigha.smith@labour.gov.za
Evril Adams-AugustVredenburg082 908 2173evril.adams-august@labour.gov.za
Tembekile HozaWorcester082 384 1505tembekile.hoza@labour.gov.za
Hlanganisa DalasileBeaufort West072 354 8659hlanganisa.dalasile@labour.gov.za
Timoti NyakazaGeorge082 806 8044timoti.nyakaza@labour.gov.za
Sulette CronjeKnysna082 459 9615sulette.cronje@labour.gov.za
Gerhard Janse Van RensburgMossel Bay082 294 5678gerhard.jansevrensburg@labour.gov.za
Denver SiebritzOudtshoorn082 301 6447denver.siebritz@labour.gov.za

“We are always thinking about our clients and would like to make life easier for them”, said Minister Nxesi.

For more information contact:

Teboho Thejane

Departmental Spokesperson

082 6970694Issued by: Department of Employment and LabourMore from: Department of Employment and LabourMore on: Labour

Previous Building Solidarity in the Time of COVID-19
Next Coronavirus and ‘race’ - Why the one's most harshly affected by COVID-19 worldwide are disproportionately Black and Brown